The Essentials

20120611-005000.jpg

It’s the night before we leave. About 1 in the morning. We had our last pre trip meeting this evening which includes all the families of the team going. It’s an opportunity for them to ask questions and to know all things are secure.

I’m finished packing and ready to go, but no matter how many trips I take I still feel like I’m forgetting something. I’m not as I’ve gone through everything twice I guess that feeling never leaves.

There are so many essentials on a trip like this that is why we have one main essential. TRAINING! We take our teams through 8 wks of training. It’s called flex training. The key to missions work is flexibility.

So they’re trained and ready and I’m confident this trip will be stellar. Be praying for us.

Next step, airport, this is always fun.

Leave a Reply

