Hey Friend

20120501-200842.jpg

Friends come and friends go, but a true friend sticks by you like family. (Proverbs 18:24 MSG)

Do you have any friends with whom your friendship goes way back, and even if you haven’t talked in a while, when you do it’s seems like you pick up right where you left off? Those kinds of
friends are so refreshing and life giving.

I just got off the phone with a friend who is like that for me and I hope
I’m that for him. As I’ve gotten older I’ve come to realize there are a lot of people who call themselves your friend but really don’t know the depth of the word

It’s a relationship that’s akin to covenant type thinking. In other words, I am yours and you are mine. I got your back and you got mine.

It’s based on love, a selfless consideration of others above yourself. It is refreshing, life giving and life changing.

Never underestimate the power of friendship. I encourage you, be a good friend and gather some good friends and value them highly.

Thank God for the concept, idea, and reality of friendship.

2 thoughts on “Hey Friend

  1. Pingback: Leadership Thought #350 – Cultivate Meaningful Friendships « Ed Robinson's Blog

  2. Pingback: Friends: What a mighty small word, to be such a powerful force in our lives | Transient Reflections

Leave a Reply

