Why?

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=kFOP9rYIcqs

I think the question that should be asked to Ron Artest is why? It’s ridiculous with that video available for all to see to continue to allow him to continue to act as if it was an accident. His explanation literally sounded as if he was saying its unfortunate harden’s head was in my way.

I heard one commentator say its just looks bad in slow motion trying to make it sound like it wasn’t as bad as it looked. I think it reveals it. You can see him pull his arm back to the point of twisting his body to the degree he brought his foot off the ground. Then released it with such force it gave harden a concussion.

I thought it was right to eject him and honestly I think he should be out until next year at least, with the stipulation that he receives counseling.

I know that sounds extreme, but there was no reason. No scuffle, no mouthing, no pushing, no anger, he just dunks the ball then for no reason tries to knock out an opponent. He also should go through drug testing.

What makes less sense is his feeble attempts to explain it and act like it was an accident. What if the blow had been higher? What if it cost Harden his career? Its appalling that people are acting like its no big deal.

Something is wrong when someone does something like that unprovoked. I think it’s telling that he was ready to fight after he did it.

This is basketball, I understand aggressive play, but this is a different level.

So, why?

One thought on “Why?

  1. This is ridiculous. I was just talking about this with the Young brothers (David is in town to see his dad) last night. When I watched the Youtube video, I was appalled! This type of behavior is out of control and unacceptable.

Leave a Reply

