A Great Attitude is Like Jumping in a Cold Pool in the Hot Summer

20120105-151741.jpg

Encountering people with a bad attitude is so common that when you connect with a person that has a good attitude they seem alien.

I just said hello to a lady who must have been in her 70’s she was moving slow, getting out of her car. She was a bit slumped but had a huge smile. I said “hello, how are you?”. She said “Doing great!” I said with weather like this in January how could we be bad?”

Her response made my day, because I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard or possibly even said, I hope this doesn’t mean we are
Going to have a horrible late winter.

She responded, “the later in to January we have weather like this I don’t see how we could have a bad winter!”

It was a purposefully thought out positive answer. It made may day and lifted my attitude.

The best part about good attitude? It’s contagious

Leave a Reply

