Make it Count

Today we celebrate 17 years of life for my daughter Taylor. 17 years ago today we were in the hospital holding the baby that we weren’t supposed to be able to have, and who had no life or apgar scores for 15 minutes after she was born. She made it, her life is a great testimony of the power of God. She is an A/B student, always has been, she travels the world with me sharing the Gospel, and helping the poor, she leads in her youth group and leads worship. She’s a musician and a singer, and a good and developing into a great leader.

God has plans for her. She’s only 17 and in many ways she’s already done more than I have.

All I can say parents, is I remember that day 17 years ago like it was yesterday, I have been completely involved in her life, but as I sit here today I feel like I’ve missed something cause it’s happened so fast. We get one chance make it count!

Thank God for his hand on my Taylor, and for letting me and Janae parent her this far. All I can say, is make it count.

Leave a Reply

