Grace

Thank God for His grace. Unmerited, undeserved, unearned favor and blessing. His grace is him reaching out to me, and my faith is me reaching out to him. His forgiveness is the ultimate in freedom and his sacrifice the ultimate in love.

I know that in myself, my own efforts, my own abilities whatever they may be, I can not be perfect enough, or right enough or behave well enough to make me truly righteous. Thanks be to God, however who gave his son Jesus, to be the sacrifice once and for all. There is no greater love.

I can not obtain Gods favor or blessing by my efforts, only by my faith, believing in His word and his actions, receiving the gift of grace and righteousness, I can have a relationship with him, that changes me from the inside out. So no, i can not do it by striving with my own effort, but I can become what I should by trusting in Him.

My heart is filled with gratitude today, as i continue to grow in my relationship with God, knowing His heart is not evil towards me but good. He is the loving father to the prodigal son, who never gives up hope that the boy will come to himself and make His way home, only to be received into the loving arms of a father without condemnation. How can we resist such grace.

I love Jesus, and and am thankful for all he has done for me.

David

Leave a Reply

